Find Nonprofit and Small Business Grants

Advance Search

Only Available for Paid Subscribers
Clear Filters
Search Filters

Theatre Grant

Grants to USA Nonprofit Theaters
to Support the Performing Arts

Agency Type:

Foundation / Corporation

Funding Source:

Add to My Calendar 

Actors' Equity (AE) Foundation

Deadline Date:



Request a Grant Writer

Grants to USA nonprofit theaters to support and promote the theater and performing arts. Funding is intended for theaters that have an established administrative and artistic track record, a history of financial responsibility, and have put in effort to enhance the state of the theater.

GrantWatch ID#:

GrantWatch ID#: 187280

Number of Grants:

The Foundation carries out its theatrical mission by giving grants to over 150 nonprofit theaters across the nation annually.

Additional Eligibility Criteria:

The Foundation’s Theatre Grants are awarded to theatres which have a current 501c3 tax exempt status, an established artistic and administrative track record, a history of fiscal responsibility, and have worked to improve the state of the theatre.

Pre-Application Information:

Submissions should be sent between October 1 and December 31, 2019. Grants will be issued in February 2020.

About the foundation:

Contact Information:

Before starting your grant application, please review the funding source's website listed below for updates/changes/addendums/conferences/LOIs.

To apply online:


Actors' Equity Foundation
165 W. 46th Street
New York, NY 10036
Tel: 212-869-1242

URL for Full Text (RFP):

Geographic Focus:

USA: Alabama;   Alaska;   Arizona;   Arkansas;   California;   Colorado;   Connecticut;   Delaware;   Florida;   Georgia;   Hawaii;   Idaho;   Illinois;   Indiana;   Iowa;   Kansas;   Kentucky;   Louisiana;   Maine;   Maryland;   Massachusetts;   Michigan;   Minnesota;   Mississippi;   Missouri;   Montana;   Nebraska;   Nevada;   New Hampshire;   New Jersey;   New Mexico;   New York City;   New York;   North Carolina;   North Dakota;   Ohio;   Oklahoma;   Oregon;   Pennsylvania;   Rhode Island;   South Carolina;   South Dakota;   Tennessee;   Texas;   Utah;   Vermont;   Virginia;   Washington, DC;   Washington;   West Virginia;   Wisconsin;   Wyoming