Find Nonprofit and Small Business Grants

Advance Search

Only Available for Paid Subscribers
Clear Filters
Search Filters

NYWIFT Ravenal Foundation Feature Film Grant

Grant to a USA Female Film Director for the
Production of a Dramatic Feature Film

Agency Type:

Foundation / Corporation

Funding Source:

Add to My Calendar 

New York Women in Film and Television

Deadline Date:

06/22/18 Receipt


Request a Grant Writer

Grant of $7,500 to a USA female film director over the age of 40 to support the production of a dramatic feature-length film. To qualify, the applicant must have previously directed one other film project. Funding may be used for any stage of production, including, pre-production, production, and post-production.

GrantWatch ID#:

GrantWatch ID#: 155401

Number of Grants:


Estimated Size of Grant:


Additional Eligibility Criteria:

Grant-seekers must have previously directed a dramatic feature film or feature documentary that was released theatrically in the United States or included in a major film festival, or a feature-length television movie shown on a national TV platform.

Women who have directed one dramatic feature (for theatrical or TV) or more than one feature documentary are eligible.

Applicants must be US residents and the works must be primarily in English.

Pre-Application Information:

Applications must be received by July 22, 2018. There will be no exceptions.

Contact Information:

Before starting your grant application, please review the funding source's website listed below for updates/changes/addendums/conferences/LOIs.

Send applications and supplementary materials to:

Rashiek Smart
212-679-0870 x 0

URL for Full Text (RFP):

Geographic Focus:

USA: Alabama;   Alaska;   Arizona;   Arkansas;   California;   Colorado;   Connecticut;   Delaware;   Florida;   Georgia;   Hawaii;   Idaho;   Illinois;   Indiana;   Iowa;   Kansas;   Kentucky;   Louisiana;   Maine;   Maryland;   Massachusetts;   Michigan;   Minnesota;   Mississippi;   Missouri;   Montana;   Nebraska;   Nevada;   New Hampshire;   New Jersey;   New Mexico;   New York City;   New York;   North Carolina;   North Dakota;   Ohio;   Oklahoma;   Oregon;   Pennsylvania;   Rhode Island;   South Carolina;   South Dakota;   Tennessee;   Texas;   Utah;   Vermont;   Virginia;   Washington, DC;   Washington;   West Virginia;   Wisconsin;   Wyoming